Annual report [Section 13 and 15(d), not S-K Item 405]

Debt (Tables)

v3.25.0.1
Debt (Tables)
12 Months Ended
Dec. 31, 2024
Debt  
Schedule of debt summarized

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

Outstanding

​

​

​

​

​

​

    

principal

    

Carrying value

​

​

​

December 31,

​

December 31,

​

December 31,

​

​

​

2024

​

2024

​

2023

​

​

​

amounts in millions

​

Corporate level debentures

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

8.5% Senior Debentures due 2029

​

$

287

 

286

 

286

​

8.25% Senior Debentures due 2030

​

 

505

 

503

 

503

​

4% Exchangeable Senior Debentures due 2029 (1)(2)(3)

​

​

350

 

128

 

101

​

3.75% Exchangeable Senior Debentures due 2030 (1)(2)(3)

​

 

428

 

154

 

118

​

Subsidiary level notes and facilities

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

QVC 4.85% Senior Secured Notes due 2024(3)

​

​

—

​

—

​

423

​

QVC 4.45% Senior Secured Notes due 2025(2)

​

​

586

​

585

​

585

​

QVC 4.75% Senior Secured Notes due 2027

​

​

44

​

44

​

575

​

QVC 4.375% Senior Secured Notes due 2028

​

​

72

​

72

​

500

​

QVC 6.875% Senior Secured Notes due 2029

​

​

605

​

605

​

—

​

QVC 5.45% Senior Secured Notes due 2034

​

​

400

​

400

​

399

​

QVC 5.95% Senior Secured Notes due 2043

​

 

300

 

300

 

300

​

QVC 6.375% Senior Secured Notes due 2067

​

​

225

​

225

​

225

​

QVC 6.25% Senior Secured Notes due 2068

​

​

500

​

500

​

500

​

QVC Bank Credit Facilities

​

 

1,195

 

1,195

 

857

​

Deferred loan costs

​

​

—

​

(29)

​

(32)

​

Total consolidated QVC Group debt

​

$

5,497

 

4,968

 

5,340

​

Less debt classified as current

​

​

​

 

(867)

 

(642)

​

Total long-term debt

​

​

​

$

4,101

 

4,698

​

(1) Measured at fair value
(2) Classified as current as of December 31, 2024
(3) Classified as current as of December 31, 2023
Schedule of annual principal maturities based on stated maturity dates

The annual principal maturities of QVC Group's debt, based on stated maturity dates, for each of the next five years is as follows (amounts in millions):

​

​

​

​

​

​

2025

    

$

588

​

2026

​

$

1,198

​

2027

​

$

47

​

2028

​

$

75

​

2029

​

$

1,238

​

Schedule of fair value of debt securities that are not reported at fair value in the accompanying consolidated balance sheet The fair value, based on quoted prices of instruments not considered to be active markets, of QVC Group's publicly traded debt securities that are not reported at fair value in the accompanying consolidated balance sheets is as follows (amounts in millions):

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

December 31,

 

​

    

2024

    

2023

 

Senior debentures

​

$

374

 

350

​

QVC senior secured notes

​

$

1,942

 

2,512

​